Reviews

Read what our students think about us

Below you will find reviews and testimonials from current and former Team Tooke Mixed Martial Arts Cypress students and their parents in Cypress, TX.


We pride ourselves on being recognized as a Top Rated Martial Arts School by Go2Karate.com.
We hope that your experience on our website is friendly and easy to use.



Are you NEW to martial arts?



Then don’t forget to check out all of the other reviews and see what others saying about our community service, martial arts instructors, programs, and much more. We take pride in teaching a high quality martial arts, offering great customer service and in our online reputation.






Are You a CURRENT Student?

Please feel free to leave Team Tooke Mixed Martial Arts Cypress a review and let others know what you think. Our school works on a referral basis and we need your help to show our community what we can do for them from Karate kids to adults.

Can’t recommend this great academy enough.
October 23, 2019
    

Team Tooke Cypress is an incredible academy with incredible leadership! The quality and care they put into every student is second to none. They have technique and drilling that will have something for every student no matter the age or rank. Team Tooke Cypress also has an amazing culture for kids with a great emphasis Continue Reading

Helped me reach my fitness goals
October 23, 2019
    

I was a couch potato/slob for the last 15 years but, recently, I was fortunate to find a form of exercise that was not only fun, but also extremely beneficial to my overall health. With the support of my coaches and teammates, I was able to drop over 40 pounds in less than a year Continue Reading

The best gift you can give your kids
October 23, 2019
    

To make a long story short I have four kids that been training BJJ for the past 4.5 years. Three and a half years ago I was looking for some extra advance training for my older of the four. A friend of mine referred me to TEAM TOOKE CYPRESS. We checked it out and I Continue Reading

Team Tooke Cypress is the place to go
October 23, 2019
    

If you are looking for a facility to help meet your fitness goals Team Tooke Cypress is the place to go. My family and I have been with Team Tooke going on 6 years. First my son started in Karate and eventually moved into youth BJJ. 4 years later my husband and I decide to Continue Reading

I love this place!
October 23, 2019
    

I love this place. My son has been in the karate youth program since the school was located on Fry Rd. He is now in the BJJ program and he loves it. All the coaches are very passionate about teaching the kids about martial arts and self confidence. I have watched my son grow with Continue Reading

Team Tooke Cypress has become my second home
October 23, 2019
    

Team Tooke Cypress is a phenomenal academy. When you become a student here, you are not buying a gym membership, you are acquiring a new lifestyle. I was apprehensive to try a class at first with the MMA “meathead” stigma attached to the sport. After completing a Muay Thai/Kickboxing introduction class, I realized Team Tooke Continue Reading

Very family oriented
October 23, 2019
    

I found this school looking for Judo classes to supplement my BJJ training. It’s one of the few schools that teach takedowns rather than just sitting on the mat or pulling guard. The school has a great kids program, and it’s very family oriented. The coaches there definitely want to encourage students to be the Continue Reading

More than the training and competition
October 23, 2019
    

Team Tooke Cypress has been a huge part of the growth of both of my boys. Miguel Castro has taught them leadership and integrity skills that have always enhanced what we teach at home. I could go on and on about how well Team Tooke kids do in competition, but for my family it is Continue Reading

I highly recommend it to everyone
October 23, 2019
    

I’ve been taking both Muay Thai and Brazilian Jiu Jitsu here for a year and I can’t say enough good thing about it. Everyone is always so nice and patient, the place is big and super clean, and the classes they offer are exceptional. But most of all it’s the relationships to the people here Continue Reading

Team Tooke is an excellent Jiu Jitsu academy
October 23, 2019
    

Team Tooke is an excellent Jiu Jitsu academy. The school is an affiliate of the great professor Saulo Ribeiro so you know its Jiu Jitsu is beyond reproach. I’m fortunate to have found this place when I did. The professors are second to none. They are very knowledgeable and they genuinely care about your progress. Continue Reading

Coaches and the facility are amazing!
October 23, 2019
    

Coaches and the facility are amazing. I am a student of Coach Miguel’s. Team Tooke has been home for me since the beginning of my bjj journey! I took about 3 years off after becoming a blue belt. I am happy to be back home at Team Tooke Cypress. All instructors are knowledgeable, friendly and Continue Reading

Tremendous school!
October 23, 2019
    

Tremendous school, both the instruction and environment are top notch. I’ve been training at Team Tooke since April 2016. The team atmosphere and genuine commitment by everyone to help everyone on the team learn and grow is palpable.

Made them feel like family
October 23, 2019
    

Both of my boys went to this gym for several years. Coach Mike immediately made them feel like family. As a matter fact we all did. Those boys are young men now, but will never forget all that they learn from Coach Mike and the other instructors. My oldest son who is a Marine now, Continue Reading

If there was 10 stars I would put ten
October 23, 2019
    

This is the best place where you can send your kid and trust it completely ! Coach Miguel is a great example of a leader, fighter, teacher and friend to his students. If there was 10 stars I would put ten

I’ve never seen him so excited
October 23, 2019
    

My son had his very first trial class last night, and he’s talked about nothing since. Everything is “I can’t believe I have to wait till THURSDAY to go back to Jiu Jitsu! (today is Wednesday) Can I sign up before my 2 week trial is over?” I’ve never seen him so excited about an Continue Reading

Best decision I’ve made for my kids
October 23, 2019
    

Best decision I’ve made for my kids eight years ago. Miguel is not only a great coach but a mentor to every student. He welcomes every student with open arms and becomes family to everyone who walks into the gym. Team Tooke Cypress is a 5 star gym. The students will not only become more Continue Reading

Team Tooke Mixed Martial Arts Cypress Review and Testimonial System

Thank you for visiting our website. Please leave us a Review and Testimonial and tell us how much you enjoy our programs. Our goal is to serve our students with the highest quality training and facilities in Cypress, TX. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your family.

Please LEAVE Us A Review Today